Mariel Buckley’s “Rose Coloured Frames” premieres at Wide Open Country

Mariel Buckley press photoRose Coloured Frames

I’m very excited to be working with Calgary-based alt-country singer/songwriter Mariel Buckley, whose sophomore album Driving In The Dark (produced by the great Leeroy Stagger) comes out May 4.

The first single, “Rose Coloured Frames,” premieres today at Wide Open Country. Get a listen here:


Track of the Week: S. Earl Hardy “The New Normal”

Scott_Apr19_C copy

From his latest collection, Back In Del Rio, reborn Toronto punk legend Scott Earl Hardy delivers an old school rawk anthem for our time with “The New Normal.” Backing provided by John Dinsmore and Mark Kesper of NQ Arbuckle.

Get it from Bandcamp

Randal Arsenault releases new video “Rock & Roll To My Grave”

Check out the new video from Alberta singer/songwriter Randal Arsenault! It’s the title track from his new EP, Rock & Roll To My Grave, due out this spring.

Randal is also the leader of Afro-funk outfit Dr. Zoo, but on this solo project he pays tribute to the classic country and early rock and roll influences of his youth. Stay tuned for more soon!

Elk Run & Riot share “Wandering” from upcoming new album Animalia

Cover Art

I’m thrilled to be working with Canmore, Alberta’s Elk Run & Riot, whose new album Animalia will be officially released on March 2.

They’ve shared the first single “Wandering,” with an accompanying video coming soon. Check it out, and if you’re in western Canada, you’ll have plenty of opportunities to catch them live in the next few months.

Thurs. Feb. 8 :: Record City :: Vernon BC
Fri. Feb. 9 :: Milk Crate Records :: Kelowna BC
Sat. Feb. 10 :: The Habitat :: Kelowna BC
Fri. Feb. 16 :: Twin Butte General Store :: Twin Butte AB
Sat. Feb. 17 :: Castle Mountain Ski Resort :: Pincher Creek AB
Fri. Feb. 23 :: Hy Five :: Canmore AB
Thurs. March 1 :: Last Drop :: Revelstoke BC
Fri. March 2 :: Mama Sita’s :: Winlaw BC
Sat. March 3 :: The Royal :: Nelson BC
Thurs. March 15 :: The Copper Owl :: Victoria BC
Fri. March 16 :: Vinyl Envy :: Victoria BC
Sat. March 17 :: Tofino Legion :: Tofino BC
Sun. March 18 :: LanaLou’s :: Vancouver BC
Fri. March 23 :: The Sewing Machine Factory :: Edmonton AB
Sat. March 24 :: Jasper Legion :: Jasper AB
Fri. March 30 :: Castle Mountain Ski Resort :: Pincher Creek AB
Sat. March 31 :: Castle Mountain Ski Resort :: Pincher Creek AB
Fri. April 6 :: Rum Runner :: Coleman AB
Sat. April 7 :: The Northern :: Fernie BC
Sat. April 14 :: Arts Place :: Canmore AB
Thurs. May 17 :: Ironwood Stage :: Calgary AB

Beatrice Keeler on BalconyTV Montreal

Check out Beatrice Keeler performing the song “Montreal” from her debut album Bygone on (fittingly) BalconyTV Montreal.

Her upcoming Toronto dates are:

Thursday, Feb. 8 at The Burdock (6:00 PM start!)

Friday, Feb. 9 at The Local (5:00 – 7:00 PM)