Megan Hamilton

Press Photo [Head Shot]

Megan Hamilton’s third full-length album, Forty Warm Streams To Lead Your Wings, produced by Jim Bryson (Weakerthans, Oh Susanna), demonstrates a step forward in pop sensibilities for the Kingston, Ontario-based singer/songwriter, known up to now for her deeply personal and musically expansive style of folk-rock.

It’s her second collaboration with Bryson following the 2013 EP Snow Moon, and as a continuation of that relationship, Streams naturally follows her trajectory of releases since 2006, while pushing musical boundaries at the same time.

Featuring a stellar lineup of musicians including Jamie Kronick (Her Harbour), Philippe Charbonneau (Her Harbour, Hilotrons), Danielle Lennon (Kingston Symphony Orchestra), and Bryson himself, Forty Warm Streams To Lead Your Wings is Hamilton at her most honest, exploring raw and jagged themes in hauntingly sophisticated musical settings. Her voice is the strongest it’s ever been both physically and metaphorically, delivering results that are never less than emotionally stirring.

Album ArtReleased: September 25, 2015
Fontana North (Digital)

1. You Are
2. 4 AM
3. Radio Radio
4. The Waiting Game
5. The Violins
6. When All Was Said And Done
7. $5 And U
8. Bruised Fruit
9. Late Bloomer
10. 10 Cent Beer
11. November
12. Soft Cheek / Violent Rain