After 30 years of drinking straight from the well as a producer and sideman for hundreds of great artists, Don Kerr takes centre stage with Communism. This debut album unites high ideals and high kicks. Get Down Get Together.

Joined by top musicians and best friends, Kevin Lacroix and Paul Linklater, Communism is a high-energy rock trio that thrives on the energy of live performance. Singing in harmony and dissonance, playing with precision and wild abandon – as required.

“Take Care of Each Other,” “Forgiveness,” “One of Everyone” – the songs are melodic and memorable, driving yet sparse. Think Pete Seeger meets Van Halen.

Don Kerr has played with Ron Sexsmith, Rheostatics, Feist’s Hydra, Bahamas, Tanya Tagaq, Dan Mangan, and many more. He has written songs with Gord Downie and Neko Case, and performed everywhere from CBGB to Royal Albert Hall to Mount Fuji.

Each album cover features original artwork by Jason Logan of the Toronto Ink Company.


cover-art-resizedRelease Date: Sept. 16, 2016
Label: Zunior / Outside Music

Track List:
1. Take Care Of Each Other
2. Forgiveness
3. Crapitalism
4. Bye Bye Bees
5. One Of Everyone
6. Haunt Me
7. Look Out
8. Dr. Feelbad
9. Pocket Sunrise
10. Buddyvibe

Recorded by Joao Carvalho
Mixed by Howie Beck
Facebook: /communismmusic
Twitter: @communismmusic
Instagram: /communismmusic

%d bloggers like this: